header image for Handbook of North Louisiana
Archives and Special Collections Main Page Guide to the Collections Frequently Asked Questions, Forms, and Documents Indexes for the Shreveport Times Instructor Resources, Worksheets, etc

Table of Contents  Index  Collection Descriptions  Oral Histories  Miscellaneous Manuscripts  Microfilm

A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   Mc   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z

Letter A image for Index

A & P Food Store 083
A. B. Palmer Park 357
ABWA - Shreveport Chapter 673
A. C. Steere School 563, 585
A. C. Steere Park Shelter 357
AFL-CIO Central Trades and Labor Council 161, 295
Abbott, Barbara 468
Abendroth, G. F. 489
Abernathy, L. P. 022
Abington, Thomas and Mary Flores 445
Abney 215
Abney Oil Co. 156
Abortion 311, 414
Abramson, Dr. Paul D. 066
Academy of Children's Theatre 575
Acadian Mortgage Co. Office Bldg. 357
Acton, George S. 215
Aczel, Geza 022
Adams 215
Adams, Dr. Clarence 311
Adams, R. R.–Residence 418
Adams, Rebecca Jane 309
Adams, Thomas E. 445
Addington, Laura Clements 457
Addy Awards 311
Adger 215
Adger, Ellison Moultrie 093, 287
Adger Family MMss191
Adger, Jim 413
Adger, Mrs. Mary Moultrie 093
Adkins, Robert 457
Adle, Baptiste 022
Aerial Service Committee, (Shreveport Chamber of
spacer image for formattingCommerce) 112
Aerials of Shreveport 563
Aeronica Aviation Academy 213
African-American Community 548
African-American Women MMss244
Agenda Study Club MMss54
Agnew, Mary L. 421
Agnew, Spiro 608
Agnew Town & Country Day School 421
Agriculture in Northwest Louisiana 327, 574
Agudath Achim Congregation 151
Agudath Achim Synagogue 164
Agurs 235
Agurs Levee 042
Agurs Municipal Hall Bonds 211
Agurs Water Works Bonds 211
Aids 554
Aillet, Fenner, Jolly, and McClelland, Incorporated 645
Air Pilots Club of Shreveport, Louisiana 112
Airey, Thomas H. 022
Airline High School 083
Airplanes 571
Airport Park Recreation Building 357
Airports of Shreveport 563
Akin, Eudora 427
Alabama 440, 544
Alabama-Coushatta Indian Reservation 175
Alaskan Map 557
Albany 050
Albany Reservoir, Oklahoma 042
Albert, Captain Alice 022
Albright, Dr. James 496
Album of Facts Relating to Shreveport of Today 032
Alden 215
Alden Bridge 215, MMss10
Aldridge, E. "Pete" Jr. 457
Alexander, John 120
Alexander, Pericles 448
Alexander School 131
Alexander School–Auditorium 083
Alexander, William & Elizabeth 022
Alexandria Daily Town Talk 344
Alexandria, Louisiana 410, 430
Alford 215
Alford, Floyd 006
Alford, Herman M. 022
Alford, J. D. 006
Algiers Lock and Canal, New Orleans, Louisiana. 042
All Saints Church 004
Allen, A. Leonard 066
Allen Brothers and Wadley Sawmill 298, Film 67
Allen, Calhoun 117, 171, 457, MMss327
Allen, Edgar Og 120
Allen, Dr. Elbert 557
Allen, Francis Otey Robinson MMss327
Allen, Gideon 215
Allen, Henry J. 445
Allen, Henry Watkins 069, 341
Allen Infirmary 287
Allen, Jackson C. 215
Allen, J. R. 445
Allen, James Edwin MMss327
Allen, John C. 693
Allen, L. Calhoun 074, 120
Allen, Lel Goodwin MMss327
Allen Manufacturing Co. MMss108
Allen, Marlene 323
Allen, N. S. 144, 196, 381, 360, MMss185
Allen, O. K. 066
Allen, Dr. Walter 287
Allen, Willis 215
Allendale 040
Allendale Fire 304, 558
Allendale Plantation 004, 196, Film 15
Allentown, Louisiana 298
Allied Arts Study Club MMss54
Allied Valve and Machine, Inc. 090
Allis, Lorenzo 007
Allison 215
Allison, Janie MMss183
Allison, Dr. Lockwood MMss103
Allston, (Ivey) Anna E. MMss5
Allum, Charlie 557
Allums–Residence 418
Almeta Study Club 540
Almond, Milton OH98
Aloha Rigolette Bayou, Grant and Rapides Parishes,
spacer image for formattingLouisiana 042
Alsobrook 215
Alston, C. A. 075
Alternative View Network 311
Altrusa Club 548, 592
Amalgamated Association of Street and Electric Railway
spacer image for formattingEmployees of America, Division 558. 265
Ambassadors Club 130
Ambrosier, Daniel 012
American Academy of Forensic Science 066
American Archivist, (The) 1938-1974. Film 11
American Art Week 263
American Association of University Women MMss54
American Bank and Trust–Meri-Mans Branch 357
American Bank, Coushatta, Louisiana 418
American Bank, New Orleans, Louisiana 083
American Bank Plaza 357
American Board of Pathology 066
American Business Women Association - Shreveport
spacer image for formattingChapter 673
American Federation of Labor 172
American Guild of Organists,
spacer image for formattingNorth Louisiana Chapter of 595
American Industrial Development Council (AIDC) 090
American Institute of Architects 083, 436
American Journal of Medical Jurisprudence 066
American Labor Party 414
American Legion 112, 151, 250, 441
American Medical Association 066

American Medico-Legal Association 066
American Mercury (The) 392
American National Bank of Shreveport 075
American Progress (The) 344, MMss16, MMss20
American Public Health Association 066
American Service Archives 392
American Society of Clinical Pathologists 066
American Tower 117
Americanism Forum 185
Ames, Charles 288
Ames, E. Y. 288
Ames, Harriet Potter 288
Ames, William P. 288
AMF Beaird 048
Amiss, Thomas L. 152
Amiss Water Treatment Plant MMss76
Amite County, Mississippi 078
Amos, Betty 323
Amsterdam, Missouri 410
Ancon, Canal Zone 098
Anderson, Burnadine 557
Anderson Families 215
Anderson, H. G. S. 087
Anderson Island 197, 317
Anderson Island Study Club MMss54
Anderson, Missouri 410
Anderson Process Pilot Plant Project 087
Anderson, Sallie Hutton Sentell MMss241
Anderson, Texas 155
Anderson, "Whispering Bill," 559
Anding, Pat 331, 413
Andress Motor Co. 357
Andress, R. T. 074
Andrews, Dr. Roy 414
Angarita, General Isaisas Medina 203
Angelina Plywood Co.–Office Building, Lufkin, Texas 083
Angola Transfer Co. 290
Anknem, John 022
Annals of Tennessee MMss38
Annual Report of the Board of Public Works to the spacer image for formattingLegislature of the State of Louisiana MMss30
Anshutz, A. R. 022
Anthony, Susan B. 548
Anthony, Helen B. 664
Anti-Chain Store Movement MMss110, MMss159
Anti-Fluoridation Campaign MMss76
Antioch Baptist Church 196, 568
Antioch Church, Big Woods, Louisiana 196, 368, Film 74
Antoine, C. C. 544
Antoine, Joseph 445
Antoine, Roland 311
Antrim 215
Applegate, John 022
Applegate, Capt. Sam 022
Applewhite 215
Arcadia, Louisiana 344, MMss74, MMss78
Arcadia Male and Female Academy MMss168
Arceneaux, Tom 311, 413
Archer, Mrs. Ann B. 022
Archer, Rick T. 022
Archimedes, Joseph 001
Archimedes, U. S. Steamboat 001
Architectural Blueprints and Drawings 022, 027, 059, 083,
spacer image for formatting142, 144, 151, 197, 232, 273, 337, 357, 376, 381,
spacer image for formatting389, 410, 418, 436, 509, 635, 645, 658, MMss342
Architecture, Folk 175
Ardis, Bryan 098
Ardis Building 196
Ardis Building Co. 083
Ardis, Gertrude Ingersoll 548
Ardis, Col. Jackson Bryan 344, MMss175
Ariatti, Joseph 022
Arick 215
Arick, Lee O. MMss2
Arkansas MMss52
Arkansas Coffin Co. 033
Arkansas College 099
Arkansas Duty Grange Association No. 90. 345
Arkansas Fuel Oil Co. 038, 156, 384, Mss92
Arkansas Gazette MMss43
Arkansas Gazette Magazine 344
Arkansas, Louisiana, and Southern Railway 290
Arkansas Louisiana Gas Co. 012, 038, MMss92
Arkansas Natural Gas Co. 012, 038
Arkansas Natural Gas Corp. 038, 384
Arkansas Pipeline Co. 038
Arkansas Post 075
Arkansas Power and Light Co. 012, 038, MMss326
Arkansas Territory 007
Arkansas-White-Red River Basins Commission 042
Arkla Gas Co. 311
Ark-La-Tex Ambassadors 090, 130
Ark-La-Tex Indian Sites 451
Ark-La-Tex Zoological & Botanical Society 090
Arledge 215
Arledge, Ivian E. MMss5
Armisted-Red River Revetment Project 042
Armstrong, George M. 445
Armstrong, William MMss28
Army Service Force Depot 090
Arnold 215
Arnold, G. W. 215
Arnold, George Washington MMss2
Arnold, Nina MMss183
Arnold, Will 445
Arthur Circle School 083
Artifact Collection 331
Asbury, Missouri 410
Ashdown, Arkansas 410
Ashland, Louisiana 410
Ashley, Joseph D. 099
Ashley, Melvin L. 413
Asseff, Dr. Emmett 241
Associated Press (The) 171
Association of Citizens’ Councils 087
Athens, Louisiana 209
Atkins 215
Atkins, Albert Lafayette MMss56
Atkins, J. B. 038
Atkins, Jeremiah 445
Atkins, Sarah Elizabeth MMss183
Atkins Station, Louisiana MMss90
Atkins, W. S. 038
Atkinson, Joe 445
Atlanta Gas Co. 038
Atomic Bomb MMss335
Attaway, Douglas 400
Attaway, William W. 445
"Auburnia" 294
Auds Creek Channel Improvement Project 042
Audubon, John James 079
Aulds Broadmoor Terrace Subdivision 142
Aull, William MMss61
Austen Place 196
Austin, Gene 323
Austin Papers (The) 031
Authors’ Club (The) 411, 548, MMss54
Automobiles 571
Autry, Gene 608
Avery, Mr. John L. MMss141
Aviation in Shreveport 344, 363, 373
Avinger, Texas 410
Awwk! A Comedy 116
Ayo, Dr. Jacob 416
Aytch, Donald M., Sr. 413

A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   Mc   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z

Table of Contents  Index  Collection Descriptions  Oral Histories  Miscellaneous Manuscripts  Microfilm

Archives Description    Archives Contact Information    Archives Privacy Statement