121 TOM RUFFIN MAP COLLECTION, 1735; 1806-1972.

1 linear ft.

Executive with E. F. Hutton, former President of Louisiana Jaycees, former Vice-President of U.S. Junior Chamber of Commerce, 1959-60, and noted local Shreveport historian. Collection includes U.S. Government Township Plans of Louisiana, Louisiana, Texas, Oklahoma, Arkansas, and Mississippi highway maps.

Back to the Top

122 HOLLINGSWORTH B. BARRET PAPERS, 1892-1959.

28 linear ft.

Hollingsworth B. Barret was a Shreveport lawyer. His papers include legal files, a National Guard material, correspondence, estate records, and some business records.

Back to the Top

123 CLYDE CONNELL MATERIALS, 1955-1995.

1 linear ft.

Northwest Louisiana artist Clyde Connell was known for her large sculptures. Newspaper clippings, catalogs, and some correspondence of her exhibitions and work make up this collection.

Back to the Top

124 SAMUEL J. WEBB FAMILY PAPERS, 1880-1940.

2 linear ft.

He invented the Webb Cotton Compress in1899. This collection includes a patent for cotton compress, and correspondence, some of which relates to the Single Tax question of the late 19th Century.

Back to the Top

125 TILLIE EPSTEIN COLLECTION, 1929; 1942-1945.

.5 linear ft.

World War II letters from servicemen and miscellaneous materials are included.

Back to the Top

126 T. W. M. LONG COLLECTION, 1912-1970.

2 linear ft.

Included are the ledger of Reader Lumber Company, 1922-1928, a historical pamphlet on Mansfield Hardwood Lumber Company, items relating to the shipping of cotton on the railroads, and other miscellaneous items.

Back to the Top

127 FOSTER FAMILY PAPERS, 1862-1910.

.5 linear ft.

Civil War materials, property survey maps, and notes on Bossier Parish and other related materials comprise these papers.

Back to the Top

128 MARTIN WALLACE GENEALOGICAL PAPERS, 1765-1946.

2.5 linear ft.

Collection Inventory

Included are compilations of family histories, historical publications, correspondence and some photographs.

Back to the Top

129 S. H. BOLINGER LUMBER COMPANY RECORDS, 1906-1978.

4 linear ft.

Incorporated in 1898, the lumber company operated in Bolinger, Louisiana, and specialized in yellow pine. Included in the collection are minutes, timber estimate sheets, type maps, stock certificates, register of orders, some correspondence, photographs, and publications.

Back to the Top

130 HOLIDAY-IN-DIXIE (1949-    ) RECORDS, 1906-2002.

60 linear ft.

Holiday-in-Dixie is an annual Ark-La-Tex Spring Festival held in Shreveport and initiated by the Shreveport Chamber of Commerce. Records include a charter, by-laws, correspondence, business files, newspaper clippings, scrapbooks, and photographs.

Back to the Top