header image for Handbook of North Louisiana
Archives and Special Collections Main Page Guide to the Collections Frequently Asked Questions, Forms, and Documents Indexes for the Shreveport Times Instructor Resources, Worksheets, etc

Table of Contents  Index  Collection Descriptions  Oral Histories  Miscellaneous Manuscripts  Microfilm

Organized by Accession

Film Number

Collection Name

Number of Reels

1

Shreveport City Council Proceedings

(24)

2

Caddo Parish Police Jury Minutes

(15)

3

Rives, Mary Elizabeth Diary

(1)

4

Pendleton, George Macon, Family Letters

(1)

5

Hall, Henry G. Diary

(1)

6

Marshall-Furman Manuscript Collection

(8)

7

U.S. War Dept. Records of La. State Government, 1850-1888, Confederate Records

(24)

8

Caddo Levee Board Minutes

(2)

9

Caddo Parish School Board Minutes

(4)

10

Bossier Parish Police Jury Minutes

(24)

11

The American Archivist, 1938-1974

(10)

12

Louisiana State Fair Association Records

(2)

13

Official Transcript of the 1973 La. Constitutional Convention

(7)

14

U.S. War Dept. General Hospital Records, Shreveport, 1863-1865

(1)

15

Allendale Plantation Ledger

(1)

16

Louisiana Newspapers, Index

(1)

17

Mt. Lebanon University History Thesis, Gerald Polland (See Microfilms 2nd Floor) Film 183

18

Frank Fulco Newspapers: The Italia Moderna and News Record (See Microfilms 2nd Floor) Film 185-186

(6)

19

Bentley, Emerson Journal 1860-1980

(1)

20

Shreve, Henry letters

(1)

21

Bureau of Refugees, Freedman, and Abandoned Lands, La. Shreveport Hospital 1867-1868

(3)

22

Caddo, Red River, and Texas Indian Agency Records, 1824-1881

(6)

23

Shreveport Chamber of Commerce Minutes

(8)

24

Natchitoches Parish Clerk of Court, Successions

(83)

25

Natchitoches Parish Clerk of Court, Conveyances

(21)

26

Natchitoches Parish Clerk of Court, Vacant Successions

(13)

27

La. Supreme Court, Minutes and Opinion Books, 1813-1894

(11)

28

La. Supreme Court Cases, 1906-1907

(1)

29

Natchitoches Parish Clerk of Court, Pension Records of the War of 1812

(7)

30

Filhiol, Jean (Juan) Papers

(3)

31

Natchitoches Parish Clerk of Court, St. Denis’ Will and Testament 1732-1866

(1)

32

La. Confederate Soldiers and La. Confederate Commands, Records

(2)

33

Casey, Powell A. Maps

(1)

34

Bossier City Council Minutes 1907-1976

(6)

35

United Daughters of the Confederacy Records of General LeRoy Stafford Camp No. 3 1884-1934

(2)

36

La. Voter Registration Books, 1898

(7)

37

Port of New Orleans, Passenger Lists from Manifests of Customs Service, 1813-1866

(2)

38

Shreveport Symphony Association Records 1948-1984

(9)

39

Blanchard, Newton Crain Scrapbooks 1892-1906

(1)

40

Gremillion, Monsignor Joseph Papers

(3)

41

Societe Francaise de Bienfaisance et d’Assistance Mutuelle de Shreveport, Minutes Book, 1890-1927

(1)

42

Hodges, Luella Virginia, Little Books, 1888-1942

(2)

43

Wingate, Ruby Scrapbook, 1918-1919; 1934-1979

(1)

44

Carpenters’ Union Records, 1901-1980

(4)

45

La. State Council of Carpenters Records, 1943-1980

(6)

46

War of 1837-1838, Index to Service Records of Volunteers from the state of Louisiana

(1)

47

 

 

48

Natchitoches Sulphur Fork Factory Letterbook, 1809-1821

(1)

49

Germantown Records, Historic New Orleans Collection

(1)

50

Erskine, General Graves B. Oral History

(1)

51

Thweatt, Henry Coleman Journal

(1)

52

International Brotherhood of Locomotive Engineers Records

(1)

53

Village of Cedar Grove Records, Village of Agurs Records, Influenza Book

(1)

54

Polignac Diary, American Civil War, 1861-1865

(1)

55

Dominick Brothers General Mercantile Company

(2)

56

Morgan, Mrs. W. H. Ledger

(1)

57

Sanborn Map Co. Fire Insurance Maps

(1)

58

Jacobs, Ben, Family Paper

(2)

59

Maricelli, William Tell, Journals

(1)

60

Bagley Store Ledger 1879

(1)

61

Cotton Bureau of the Trans-Miss. Dept. Of the Confederate War Dept. Records 1862-1865

(9)

62

Internal Revenue Assessment Lists, La. 1863-1866

(3)

63

Dawkins, Ben C., Jr., Scrapbooks 1944-1978

(1)

64

Methodist Episcopal Church Records, Minden Circuit 1845-1940

(1)

65

Caraway, N.J. and Company Logansport, La. Records 1905-1936

(3)

66

YMCA Scrapbooks, 1934-1936

(1)

67

Allen Brothers and Wadley, Ltd. Sawmill Ledger, Allentown, La. 1906-1908

(1)

68

U.S. Marine Hospital, Shreveport La. Records

(1)

69

DeSoto Parish Police Jury Minutes 1853-1957

(7)

70

Shreveport City Directories 1884-1921

(5)

71

Manry, John Ardis, Genealogical Papers

(4)

72

Primitive Baptist Records

(4)

73

Vivian, La., Town Council Records 1916-1984

(6)

74

Antioch Church, Big Wood, La., Records 1927-1963

(1)

75

Women in Transportation Club Scrapbooks

(1)

76

The Expanding Circle 1934-1960

(8)

77

Bossier City Lions Club Scrapbooks 1937-1977

(1)

78

Greenwood Cemetery Records 1896-1972

(2)

79

Oakland Cemetery Records 1849-1990

(1)

80

Mt. Pleasant Primitive Baptist Church Records 1897-1926

(1)

81

Marshall-Speagle Correspondence

(1)

82

First Presbyterian Church Records 1850-1930

(2)

83

Mansfield Journal 1891-1908

(5)

84

Barksdale Bark/Barksdale Observer 1941-1973

(11)

85

Bossier Parish/Caddo Parish U.S. Post Office Records 1830s-1970s

(2)

86

Osborn Funeral Home Records, 1911-1959

(6)

87

St. Mark’s Episcopal Church Records

(1)

88

DeSoto Parish Courthouse Records, 1843-1934

(16)

89

WPA La. Section Records 1935-1943

(1)

90

Era Civic Club Collection 1914-1919; 1850-1972

(3)

91

The Broadmoor News 1954-1980

(4)

92

Sentell Store Ledgers 1855-1856; 1860-1865

(4)

93

Orleans Parish Birth Indices, 1790-1899

(3)

Table of Contents  Index  Collection Descriptions  Oral Histories  Miscellaneous Manuscripts  Microfilm

Archives Description    Archives Contact Information    Archives Privacy Statement