101 NATCHITOCHES PARISH CONVEYANCE RECORDS, 1813-1899.

Film 25: 21 reels microfilm.
(Originals in Louisiana State Archives)

This collection contains conveyance records, including bonds of office, sheriff sales, notarial bonds, mortgages, and donations.

Back to the Top

102 NATCHITOCHES PARISH VACANT SUCCESSIONS, 1807-1898.

Film 26: 13 reels microfilm.
(Originals in Louisiana State Archives)

Vacant successions include appraisements of estates, accounts, land estimates, bills, receipts, notes, and petitions relating to the estates.

Back to the Top

103 LOUISIANA SUPREME COURT MINUTE AND OPINION BOOKS, 1813-1894.

Film 27: 11 reels microfilm.

Minutes consist of a daily log arranged chronologically of court proceedings and an index of page numbers to names of defendants. Court decisions are in opinion books and are indexed by case numbers and names.

Back to the Top

104 LOUISIANA SUPREME COURT CASES, 1906-1907.

Film 28: 1 reel microfilm.
3 cases. (Originals in Louisiana State Archives)

These three Supreme Court cases involve the fixing of boundaries between the parishes of Caddo, DeSoto and Red River.

Back to the Top

105 NATCHITOCHES PARISH PENSION RECORDS OF THE WAR OF 1812.

Film 29: 7 reels microfilm.
(Originals in Louisiana State Archives.)

Pension records are arranged alphabetically.

Back to the Top

106 NATCHITOCHES PARISH ST. DENIS WILL AND TESTAMENT, 1732-1866.

Film 31: 1 reel microfilm.
(Originals in Louisiana State Archives.)

Will, testament, succession and miscellaneous documents pertain to the Natchitoches Post and are indexed by document numbers at the end of the reel.

Back to the Top

107 LOUISIANA CONFEDERATE SOLDIERS AND COMMAND RECORDS, 1861-1865.

Film 32: 2 reels microfilm.
(Originals in Louisiana State Archives.)

Records consist of lists and local designations of Louisiana organizations in Confederate Army and alphabetical index to battles, campaigns, and engagements fought within the limits of the State of Louisiana. Also contained is an alphabetical roll of such official records of the individual Confederate soldier as are to be found in the United States Records and State Official Rolls.

Back to the Top

108 POWELL A. CASEY MAPS, 1807-1963.

Film 33: 1 reel microfilm.

Maps show Louisiana Forts, the Red River Raft, Steamboat Routes, Shreve’s snag boat, Shreveport Map and Environs, the Port Hudson Folio, the New State Capitol and Grounds, the Capitol Building, Donaldsville, Louisiana, and State of Louisiana seal and inscription, 1803-1931. An index concludes the reel.

Back to the Top

109 UNITED DAUGHTERS OF THE CONFEDERACY RECORDS OF GENERAL LeROY STAFFORD, CAMP No. 3, 1884-1934.

Film 35: 2 reels microfilm.
(Originals at Shreve Memorial Library)

This collection comprises minute books of General LeRoy Stafford, Camp No. 3, rosters of area companies that served in the War Between the States, and applications for certificates and badges of membership in General LeRoy Stafford Camp No. 3, as well as historical notes regarding the Civil War.

Back to the Top

110 TOM RUFFIN JAYCEE RECORDS, 1955-1962.

8.5 linear ft.

Tom Ruffin was an executive with E. F. Hutton, a former President of Louisiana Jaycees and Vice-President of the U.S. Chamber of Commerce, 1959-1960. Jaycee correspondence, directories, and campaign material of state, regional, and national scope are included.

Back to the Top