header image for Handbook of North Louisiana
Archives and Special Collections Main Page Guide to the Collections Frequently Asked Questions, Forms, and Documents Indexes for the Shreveport Times Instructor Resources, Worksheets, etc

Table of Contents  Index  Collection Descriptions  Oral Histories  Miscellaneous Manuscripts  Microfilm

Collections by Number
<< PREVIOUS   001   051   101   151   201   251   301   351   401   451   501   551   601   651   NEXT >>

311 CABLEVISION OF SHREVEPORT, INC. COLLECTION, 1983-

105 linear ft.

Includes video tapes of Cablevision programming on various Shreveport topics. Subjects include politics, art, music, theatre, education and history.

Back to the Top

 

 

 

Back to the Top

313 ED LUTTRELL (1932-1988) PHOTOGRAPHIC COLLECTION, 1872-1986.

1 linear ft.

Ed Luttrell was a commercial photographer, involved in police and private investigations, and he was also a radio and TV newscaster and disc-jockey. This collection includes 170 color prints and negatives for Shreveport Bird’s Eye Views for 1872, 1981 and 1986. Also included are many aerial views of Shreveport in the 1980’s, Chamber of Commerce events and General Motors ground breaking ceremonies.

Back to the Top

314 HAMILTON TERRACE JUNIOR HIGH SCHOOL PTA SCRAPBOOK, 1948-1949.

1 linear ft.

Includes scrapbook of newspaper clippings, photographs and "Terrace Talk" newsletters, World War II clippings, post cards, and Byrd High School Student Directory, 1948-1949.

Back to the Top

315 MARIE GIFFORD PAPERS, 1964-1991.

.5 linear ft.

Former President of KEEL Radio, Marie Gifford was the first woman to run for the office of mayor in Shreveport. These papers include clippings, speeches and programs relating to her campaign for mayor in 1970. Also included are other speeches given by Mrs. Gifford on political issues and the role of women in business.

Back to the Top

316 HOLY TRINITY CATHOLIC CHURCH RECORDS, 1883-1927.

1 linear ft.

Records from Holy Trinity Catholic Church, St. Joseph’s Branch No. 298, Catholic Knights of America. Included are roll books, minutes, financial ledgers, church bulletins, certificates, and correspondence, 1883-1927.

Back to the Top

317 BOGAN-FOSTER PAPERS, 1881-1981.

6 linear ft.

Correspondence, articles, speeches, scrapbooks, and photographs relating to the W. L. Foster family, Harney Bogan, Lucile Foster Bogan, and Huey Long. Also includes some maps.

Back to the Top

318 TWENTIETH CENTURY CLUB RECORDS, 1915-1985.

3 linear ft.

The Twentieth Century Club was organized by Mrs. J. D. Wilkinson and first met at her home on March 6, 1915. Mrs. Wilkinson was President of the Louisiana State Federation of Women’s Clubs and wanted to organize a study club for young women who had completed their education, but were still interested in study. The objective of the club is self-culture and mutual helpfulness. These records include yearbooks, minutes, annual reports, programs, clippings, lists, scrapbooks and photographs. Also included are materials relating to the Louisiana Federation of Women’s Clubs.

Back to the Top

319 U.S. ARMY CORPS OF ENGINEERS. PHOTOGRAPHS AND QUADRANGLE CHARTS, 1958-1964.

2 linear ft.

Photographs and charts made by the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers to update water and land boundaries for northwest Louisiana, 1958-1964.

Back to the Top

320 B’NAI ZION SISTERHOOD RECORDS, 1907-1987.

7 linear ft.

The B’nai Sisterhood was an outgrowth of the Temple Guild and was organized in 1907. The Sisterhood is associated with the National Federation of Temple Sisterhoods which was organized in 1913. The objective of the Sisterhood is to promote social relationships between members of the Temple and their families and to advance the interests of the congregation. These records include minutes, constitution and by-laws, committee reports, financial records, programs, publications, notes, clippings and correspondence relating to both the B’nai Zion Sisterhood and the state and national Federations of Sisterhoods.

Back to the Top

Collections by Number
<< PREVIOUS   001   051   101   151   201   251   301   351   401   451   501   551   601   651   NEXT >>

Table of Contents  Index  Collection Descriptions  Oral Histories  Miscellaneous Manuscripts  Microfilm

Archives Description    Archives Contact Information    Archives Privacy Statement