Handbook of North Louisiana online - Guide to the Collections

header image for Handbook of North Louisiana

Search our collections, oral histories, miscellaneous manuscripts, and microfilm using our primary finding aid LSUS Northwest Louisiana Archives Portal which contains much more descriptive details than the guide.

Table of Contents Index Collection Descriptions Oral Histories Miscellaneous Manuscripts Microfilm

Collections by Number
<< PREVIOUS 001 051 101 151 201 251 301 351 401 451 501 551 601 651 701 751 NEXT >>

771 DAVIS FAMILY LETTERS, 1824-1924

.5 linear ft.

Collection Inventory

This collection comprises the correspondence of David Davis, who lived in Covington, Louisiana. Davis corresponded with his family in Berwick, Pennsylvania. The letters are about family activities, deaths, and life in the nineteenth century. David Davis was the father of Adeline, who married Calvin Cooper. Their son, Paul, is the father of Stephen K. Cooper, who donated the collection of letters.

Back to the Top

772 BUCKNER SQUARE OFFICE PARK ARCHITECTS' DISPLAY PANELS, MAY 1978

9 linear ft.

19 (36 x 40) display panels of Buckner Square owned by W.C. Rasberry, Jr. and N.O. Thomas. Architects: Randle L. Hand and Assoc. Shreve Land Co contractors. Office building, condominiums, apartments, site plans, and other buildings.

Back to the Top

Collections by Number
<< PREVIOUS 001 051 101 151 201 251 301 351 401 451 501 551 601 651 701 751 NEXT >>

Table of Contents Index Collection Descriptions Oral Histories Miscellaneous Manuscripts Microfilm

LSUS Northwest Louisiana Archives | One University Place | Shreveport, LA 71115 | (318) 797-5378

Send all comments to LSUS Northwest Louisiana Archives
The statements found on this page are for informational purposes only.
Every effort is made to ensure that this information is up to date and accurate.
© 2005-2021 LSUS Northwest Louisiana Archives. All Rights Reserved

Last Updated: