header image for Handbook of North Louisiana
Archives and Special Collections Main Page Guide to the Collections Frequently Asked Questions, Forms, and Documents Indexes for the Shreveport Times Instructor Resources, Worksheets, etc

Table of Contents  Index  Collection Descriptions  Oral Histories  Miscellaneous Manuscripts  Microfilm

A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   Mc   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z

Letter R image for Index

Rabb 215
Raborn, Elzy MMss96
Rachal, Firmin 022
Rachal, L. A. 066
Radio Act of 1927 MMss110
Radio Station KFRD 080
Radio Station KTBS MMss327
Radio Station KWEA 080
Radio Station KWKH 080, MMss327
Radio Station W5CBU 080
Radmore, C. C. 077
Railroads 344, 442, 444, 571, 607, 630, MMss280,
spacer image for formatting MMss296
Rainach, William M. 087, 392, OH17
Raines 215
Rains, Sarah Mullinaux 457
Ralph, Dr. B. B. 066
Ralph Sanitarium (The) 066
Ram Records MMss270
Ramage, C. E. 155
Rambin, André Michel 445
Rambin, Athenaise 445
Rambin, August S. 445
Rambin, Benjamin and Mary Flores 445
Rambin, Charles 445
Rambin, Derzilien 445
Rambin, Edward Lesta 445
Rambin, Eli 445
Rambin, François Augustine 445
Rambin, Isaac and Emily 445
Rambin, Isaac and Mary Ann 445
Rambin, Jean B. A. and Felicité Laffitte 445
Rambin, Joseph A. 445
Rambin, Levi and Ambrosin Proissot 445
Rambin, Lewis 445
Rambin, Lewis M. 445
Rambin, Lizzie 445
Rambin, Louis 445
Rambin, Louis N. 445
Rambin, Marie Amelie 445
Rambin, Mary Ann 445
Rambin, Mary D. 445
Rambin, Melinda, Joseph, Susan, and Sallie 445
Rambin, St. Armand 445
Ramsey, James 413
Ramsey, Zoe 457
Rance 215
Randall, Belinda 340
Randall, Mrs. Charles J. 340
Randolph 215
Randolph, F. G. 039
Randolph, Margaret Osborne MMss160
"Ranch Hands" 323
"Range Riders" 323
Rankin, Dr. Fred W. 066
Ransdell, James E. 112
Rao, Dr.–Residence 357
Rapers, J. C. 075
Rarick, John R. 087, 392
Raspberry 215
Raspberry, W. Clinton 413
Rascoe, Serena Tucker 445
Ratcliff 215
Ratcliff, Delinda Fisher MMss188
Ratzburg, Dr. Fred OH71
Ravenna, Charles A. 457
Rawlins and Murrell, Cotton Factors 075
Rawlins, W. 043
Rawls, Richard H. 181
Rawls, Samuel 445
Ray Hardware Co. 151
Ray P. Oden Building 022
Raymond, Helen Marbury 079, OH8
Rayne, Yvette and Antoinette 670
Read, Rev. John B. 075
Reader Lumber Co. 126
Reader Railroad 048
Reagan, Ronald 438, 608, MMss242
Reardon, Daniel O. 445
Reaves, Annie V. 445
Reaves, John W. 445
Red Alert 116
Red Bayou Plantation Ledger MMss233
Red Chute Bridge MMss88
Red Cross (Caddo-Bossier) MMss158
Red Lake Levee Setback Project 042
Red Men 040
Red River 001, 003, 023, 028, 050, 081, 430, 625, MMss30,
spacer image for formatting MMss271, Film 22
Red River, Atchafalya, and Bayou Bœuf Levee Board 042
Red River Bridge 211, MMss200
Red River Campaign 175, 215, 239
Red River Compact Commission 042
Red River Flood of 1945 430
Red River Lateral Canal 042
Red River Levee District No. 1. 042
Red River Locks and Dams 525
Red River Navigation District 042
Red River Parkway 414
Red River Parish 104, 431
Red River Pile Dike Repairs 042
Red River Presbytery 215, 285, 341
Red River Raft 001, 003, 028, 108, 215, 344, 473
Red River Revel 132, 311, 547
Red River Steamboats 473
Red River Valley Association 042, 311, 413, 414, OH55
Red River Valley Authority 042
Red River Valley Improvement Association 042
Red River Valley Railroad Historical Society 571, 630
Red River Valley Railway 179
Red River Waterway 042, 090, 091, 413, 414
Red River Waterway Act 042
Red River Waterway Commission 369
Red River Waterway District 042
Redding, Joseph A. 344
Reddith, Patty 457
Redland, Oklahoma 410
Ree, Ann MMss183
Reed, Cullen 445
Reed, Lucille 311, 419
Reed, Dr. Rosetta 311
Reed, William M. 445
Reeves, Jim 323
Refund Bonds (serial gold) 211
Regional Urban Design Assistance Team 132
Regulators and Moderators 022
Reines, Pvt. Robert, G. 085
Reinowski, Lt. Col. Paul William 686
Reins, James 445
Reives, Elizabeth M. 445
Rembert, A. R. 445
Rembert, Emily A. 445
Rembert, Middleton H. 445
Rendall, Agnes Hunter 428
Reppert 215
Republic Bank–Peerless Building 357
Republic of Texas 078
Republican Club of Shreveport (Women’s) 647
Republican Party 281
Republican Party of Louisiana 325, 438
Research Institute. College of Pure and Applied Sciences,
spacer image for formattingNLU MMss69
Reserve Natural Gas Co. 038
Reserve Officers Club, Shreveport, Louisiana 226
Rex Theatre 083
Reynolds 215
Reynolds, M.C. 559
Reynolds, Robert and Mary 445
Reynolds, W. C. 445
Rhodes 215
Rice Brothers 323
Rice, Ron MMss343
Rich 215
Rich, J. H. 075
Rich, Vernon 413
Richards, H. C. 112
Richards, Josiah 445
Richards, Mary A. 445
Richardson 215
Richardson, Cook 445
Richardson, E. S. MMss159
Richardson, Gene 389
Richardson, Georgia 292
Richardson, J. S. 464
Richardson, Samie L. MMss183
Richie, John A., Jr. 457
Richmond, Virginia 065
Ricks, Dr. L. L. 066
Ricou Brewster Building 083
Ricou, Justin 670
Riddlesperger, James D. W. 445
Ridgewood Junior High School 083
Rigg, Buck 559
Rigg, Mike 559
Riggs, Basill Q. 445
Riggs, Edward G. 445
Riggs, William 445

Right-To-Work 414
Rigolets 108
Riley-Beaird Co. 048, 512
Riley, W. J. 022
Riley Co. 048
Ringgold Family 149
Ringgold, Louisiana 260
Ringgold Record 344
Riogos, Milich, and Petkas Restaurant 151
Rittenbury, Major Don OH95
River Cities High Technology Group, Inc. 414
River Cities Magazine 515
River Oaks Townhouses 357
River Road Plantations MMss264
Riverboat Dinner Theatre 575
Riverboat Gambling 311
Rivers 215
Riverside Plantation 317
Rives, C. G. MMss73
Rives, Claude G. and Mary Ann 445
Rives, G. W. 445
Rives, George Wyche 445
Rives, Maria Victoria 445
Rives, Mary Elizabeth 040, 344, 548, Film 3
Rives, Samuel H. 445
Rivington, J. 022
Roach, F. H. 143
Roach Family MMss183
Roach, Featherstonough R. 150
Roach, Ruby Hill 175
Robeliau, Bazile 445
Roberson 215
Roberson-Wheeler Family Bible Transcriptions MMss210
Roberts, Abraham Jasper 181
Roberts-Brown Lumber Co. 033
Roberts family MMss347
Roberts Family in Louisiana and Texas 045, 215
Roberts, H. 022
Roberts, Johnny 323
Roberts, Loula 323
Roberts, Robert–Commercial Building, Monroe,
spacer image for formattingLouisiana 083
Roberts, Robert, Jr.–Residence 083
Roberts, Mrs. S. A. and J. R. Hammock 238
Roberts, Simeon Zane 022
Roberts, Steve 559
Roberts, W. R. 238
Roberts, Willard 151
Robertson, Dale 608
Robertson, Joe–Residence 418
Robertson, Scotty 457
Robeson, Jonas 143
Robeson, S. M. 039
Robinson, Amos 445
Robinson, Eugene 022
Robinson, Dr. G. W.–Residence 083
Robinson, George W. 075
Robinson, J. M. and Sons 010
Robinson, J. M.–Business Building 083
Robinson, John 445
Robinson, John M. 301
Robinson, Joseph T. 022
Robinson, Josie 075
Robinson, Nicholas 445
Robinson Plantation 301, 456, 571
Robinson Plantation and Store 301
Robinson, Rebecca 445
Robinson, Robert Edward 364
Robinson, Sophia 445
Robleau, Phillito 445
Robleau, Sebastian 445
Roblieu, Joseph 445
Robson Plantation 317
Robson, William V. 089
de Rochambeau, Comte MMss1
Rochelle Family MMss183
Rochelle, James L. 445
Rochelle, Thomas W. 445
Rock Chapel of Carmel, DeSoto Parish 175, 571
Rocky Mount, Louisiana 149, 175, 215
Rocky Mount Presbyterian Church 149
Rocky Mount Secession 215
Rodelph Sholom Temple, Lafayette, Louisiana 083
Rodessa, Louisiana 410
Rodessa Oil Field 012, 317
Rodessa School 151
Rodgers 215
Roemer 215
Roemer, Adeline 311
Roemer, Gov. Charles E. "Buddy" 311, 331, 408, 414, 438
Rogers 215
Rogers, A. Pauline Rachell 445
Rogers, Carolyn 457
Rogers, Cynthia 445
Rogers, Emma C. 445
Rogers, Graham W. 457
Rogers, Israel 445
Rogers, Israel R. 445
Rogers, John I. 457
Rogers, Julia MMss183
Rogers, Miss Julia–School of Expression MMss54
Rogers, Mary Ann 445
Rogers, P. G. 445
Rogers, Roy 608
Rogers, T. N. MMss8
Rogers, Will 213
Rohwer Relocation Center 427
Roland, Dean 213
Rolloway, Mr. and Mrs. Perry–Residence 357
Roma Apartments 357, 389
Romanell, Joel 445
Romeo, Dr. Thomas J. 496
Rooney, Mickey 608
Roosevelt, Pres. Franklin D. 078, MMss144
Roper, Elsa Westrich MMss183
Roselawn Plantation 409
Rosen, Dorothy Schwartzberg 457
Rosen, Morris 164
Roseneath, DeSoto Parish 157, 571
Rosenfield, I.–Residence 151
Rosenrilath, Spevins 457
Rosenthal, Dorothy Schwartzberg 457
Ross, A. Stan–Residence 418
Ross, James J. 309
Ross, John A. 445
Ross, Lauren 575
Rotary Club of Shreveport 063, 098, 133
Rothschild, Barney OH132
Rothschild Boiler and Tank Works 048, OH132
Rothstein, Albert 125
Roudan, Thomas 022
Roundgrove Cemetery 337
Rounsavoll 215
Rountree Olds-Cadillac, Southern at St. Vincent 357
Rountree, William 645
Routh Family 149
Routley, Gordon 311
Rowan, Jack 457
Rowe 215
Rowland, Bessie MMss183
Roxton Creek 042
Roy, R. A. 636
Roy, R. O. 066, 112, 249
Royce, Ralph 112
Ruben, James T.–Section 8 Housing 357
Rubenstein’s Department Store 083, 151, 333, 645
Rucker, Burton and Nancy 445
Rucker, Johnny B.-Cornelia A. 571
Rucker, Julia 445
Rucker, Lindsey 445
Rucker, Nancy 445
Rucker, Willis 445
Ruffin, Joyce Toler 657
Ruffin, Thomas Fuller 110, 121, 457, 638, 657, OH32
Ruffner, Lewis 022
Rugeby, Henry 445
Rush County, Kansas 049
Rusheon Junior High School 083, 357
Russ Family MMss183
Russell 215
Russell, Bill 559
Russell, C. H. 022
Russell, Harry W. 022
Russell, Joseph 445
Russell, Nancy 445
Russell, William 099
Ruston (Louisiana) Federal Building 418
Ruston, Louisiana POW Camp MMss195
Rutherford Mill and Elevator Co. 032
Ruthron, Jennie 445
Rutledge and Currey MMss132
Rutledge, W. H. 087
R. V. Kerr Elementary School 389
Ryan, Joseph B. MMss5
Ryan, Suzy 413

A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   Mc   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z

Table of Contents  Index  Collection Descriptions  Oral Histories  Miscellaneous Manuscripts  Microfilm

Archives Description    Archives Contact Information    Archives Privacy Statement