Back to the Top

Back to the Top

733 RICHARD S., GINGER D., AND E. SLOAN FOLMER SCRAPBOOKS, 1942-2001

3 linear ft.

Collection Inventory

Richard was born in Homer, New York, met and married Ginger at the University of Syracuse where they were both working toward an M.A. in theatre. Ginger became a Professor of Dance at Centenary where she formed The Escaped Images Dance Company. They had one son, E. Sloan who was also a talented actor. These scrapbooks cover the plays they participated in from 1942-2001.

Back to the Top

Back to the Top

Back to the Top

Back to the Top

737 DALLAS W. GREENE (1923-2016) SCRAPBOOKS, 1965-2016

3 linear ft.

Collection Inventory

Dallas W. Greene was chief of the Shreveport Fire Department for more than 24 years, and a Shreveport Firefighter for 47. This small collection contains scrapbooks, and letters of appreciation from citizens and political personages expressing admiration for the excellent job performed by Chief Greene and his men in the execution of their duties.

Back to the Top

738 WINSTON B. LINAM COLLECTION, 1942-1990

2 linear ft.

Collection Inventory

Winston Bryan Linam (1926-1994) a TV pioneer was president and general manager of KSLA Channel 12 for 32 years. Under his leadership Channel 12 became the leading station in the area and was nationally recognized as one of CBS’s best-run affiliates. He was awarded Broadcaster of the Year, and was elected President of the Louisiana Association of Broadcasters. This small collection consists mostly of the documentation of the FCC hearings awarding Shreveport Television Company the rights to build the channel in competition with KRMD, and Southland (KCIJ). The photographs and newspaper clippings chronicle the achievements of Linam in his broadcasting business, as well as his accomplishments civically in Shreveport.

Back to the Top

739 MARJORIE KOUNS -- ART PROJECTS, 2005-2012

3 linear ft.

Collection Inventory

Marjorie Kouns is a New York-based artist whose work is shown worldwide. Her work found mainly in Shreveport, Louisiana focuses on connecting the pubic to art by encouraging active participation in the creative process. This small collection contains the background material, correspondence, and images of several of her Shreveport projects.

Back to the Top

Back to the Top